Right of Way

A reminder of why sailors need to give way to the commercial vessels on the water.

 

Don't forget to leave at least 0.5 mile clearance when passing in front of large vessels.

 

Large vessels in the River Tyne cannot manoevre easily to avoid other craft.  Please ensure that you maintain sufficient clearance in front of all vessels visiting the Port of Tyne.

Sailors must keep clear at all times whether racing or not.

This is what happens when small yachts get too close to large vessels - Youtube Video

Latest Events

Sun Nov 05 @11:00AM -
Frostbite
Sun Nov 12 @11:00AM -
Frostbite
Sat Nov 18 @ 7:00PM - 11:30PM
Annual Dinner Dance
Sun Nov 19 @11:00AM -
Frostbite
Mon Nov 20 @ 7:30PM -
Committee Meeting
Sun Nov 26 @11:00AM -
Frostbite
Sun Dec 03 @11:00AM -
Frostbite
Sun Dec 10 @11:00AM -
Frostbite
Sun Dec 17 @11:00AM -
Frostbite
Mon Dec 18 @ 7:30PM -
Committee Meeting