Events Calendar

Frostbite Series

Sunday 04 November 2018 11:00am - 05:00pm
by Club Racing or Open Meeting QueriesHits : 252
  • Winter handicap Open series all boat as fast or faster than a Mirror welcome. Racing every Sunday for 8 weeks from 4th November with a final day of racing on Boxing Day. 8 weeks of racing for less than some open weekends!

     

  • NOTICE OF RACE

    • First race to start at 11:00
    • 2 Races back to back each Sunday + 2 Races on Boxing Day
    • Race governed by ISAF RRS, prescriptions of the RYA, class rules and club sailing instructions.
    • Racing for dinghies of PY1390 (Mirror) or less.
    • Handicap fleet based on average lap times.
    • 16 Races scheduled, 50% races to count
    • Free to enter for SSSC members
    • Series entry fees for visitors as follows:
    • Double hander: £25
    • Single hander: £20
    • Under 18 double hander: £12.50
    • Under 18 single hander: £10
    • An additional deposit of £20 is required relating to visitor boat storage for the duration of the Frostbite series. This will be refunded (i.e. cheques returned) on removal of the boats from the compound before 2nd January. Visitors should note that the club does not offer free over-wintering of boats.

Back

Latest Events

Wed Sep 26 @ 7:00PM -
TSC & SSSC Quiz Night
Sun Sep 30 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Oct 07 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Oct 14 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Oct 21 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Oct 28 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Nov 04 @11:00AM - 05:00PM
Frostbite Series
Sun Nov 04 @ 2:00PM -
AGM
Sun Nov 11 @11:00AM - 05:00PM
Frostbite Series
Sun Nov 18 @11:00AM - 05:00PM
Frostbite Series