Latest News

SSSC Sailor Selected for Team GBR

Chris AlbertChris Albert, a regular sailor within the club,  has been selected to represent Great Britain as the B3 main sheet at the 2015 Blind Fleet Racing Worlds Chicago being held from 9th until 13th September.

In order to compete in the event Chris needs to raise the funds to attend training events before the event and for his travel. 

 

Please support Chris in achieving his goal by donating on his just giving page.

 

Read more: SSSC Sailor Selected for Team GBR

Fun Day

 Fun Day - Saturday 27th June

Snapshot 4

A fantastic day was had by all, with favourable wind and plenty of sun for all. By the end of the day everyone was readfy for the BBQ and a refreshing drink. 

A great selection of live music was provided by Karl, Simon, Emma, & Murray.

Thanks to all who took part in making it such a great day.  Looking forward to the next one! 

Final thanks go to Eve for pulling the event together.

Click here for images taken by Duncan from aboard Yacht Strider 

 

Latest Events

Sun Nov 05 @11:00AM -
Frostbite
Sun Nov 12 @11:00AM -
Frostbite
Sat Nov 18 @ 7:00PM - 11:30PM
Annual Dinner Dance
Sun Nov 19 @11:00AM -
Frostbite
Mon Nov 20 @ 7:30PM -
Committee Meeting
Sun Nov 26 @11:00AM -
Frostbite
Sun Dec 03 @11:00AM -
Frostbite
Sun Dec 10 @11:00AM -
Frostbite
Sun Dec 17 @11:00AM -
Frostbite
Mon Dec 18 @ 7:30PM -
Committee Meeting