Latest News

Open Day 2018

 Open Day - Saturday 12th May

Open Day 2018

SSSC are holding a taster day open to members of the public on the 12thh May from 10:00am.

If you are looking for a new way to get outdoors and active, or to find something you can enjoy together with the familythen come along and try sailing for free.

Whether you’re completely new to the sport or looking to get back on the water our taster session is the perfect time to give it a go. 

The club is open all day to visitors wishing to find out more about dinghy sailing and the club.  Come along and meet some of our members.

If you would like to get out on the water please register for either the morning, late morning, or afternoon sessions using the following links:-

Morning.  Late Morning  Afternoon

If you enjoy the taster session, we always welcome new members to the club, and are running the following to help new members transition into sailing: -

    Sunday morning coaching sessions build confidence on the water (June/ July)

    Depending on interest a level 1/2 RYA Sailing Course 

Latest Events

Sun Mar 11 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
RS200 Northern Youth Training
Mon Mar 12 @ 7:30PM -
Committee Meeting
Sun Mar 18 @11:00AM -
Spring Splash
Sun Mar 25 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Apr 01 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Apr 08 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Apr 15 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sat Apr 21 @ 9:00AM -
Topper Training
Sun Apr 22 @ 9:00AM -
Topper Training
Sun Apr 22 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing