Latest News

Open Day 2017

 Open Day - Saturday 6th May

Snapshot 4

SSSC are holding a taster day open to members of the public on the 6th May from 10:00am.

If you are looking for a new way to get outdoors and active, or to find something you can enjoy together with the familythen come along and try sailing for free.

Whether you’re completely new to the sport or looking to get back on the water our taster session is the perfect time to give it a go. 

The club is open all day to visitors wishing to find out more about dinghy sailing and the club.  Come along and meet some of our members.

If you would like to get out on the water please register for either the morning, late morning, or afternoon sessions using the following links:-

Morning.  Late Morning  Afternoon

If you enjoy the taster session, we always welcome new members to the club, and are running the following to help new members transition into sailing: -

    RYA Level 1/2 course for beginners (20/21 May)

    Sunday morning coaching sessions build confidence on the water (June/ July).

Latest Events

Sun Oct 15 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Mon Oct 16 @ 7:30PM -
Committee Meeting
Sun Oct 22 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sat Oct 28 @ 7:00PM -
Curry & Music Evening
Sun Oct 29 @11:00AM -
Sunday Club Sailing
Sun Nov 05 @11:00AM -
Frostbite
Sun Nov 05 @ 2:30PM -
AGM
Sun Nov 12 @11:00AM -
Frostbite
Sat Nov 18 @ 7:00PM - 11:30PM
Annual Dinner Dance
Sun Nov 19 @11:00AM -
Frostbite